Skip to main content

School Board

School Board Mission Statement

The Troy School District No. 287 strives to promote our students' learning through a positive culture with high expectations for success, fiscally sound practices and responsible stewardship with the help and input from parents, staff members, community members and students.

The Troy School District Board of Trustees is comprised of five elected community members, each representing a zoned area of the district.  The zone map and the zone descriptions provide details regarding boundaries for each trustee's zone.  For individual zone maps, click on the zone below.

Current Elected Board Members from Each Zone
Zone 1 Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4 Zone 5

James Fry

Kyle Osborn

Dana Hoskins
Pam Hilliard
Wendy Fredrickson




School Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified, in the Troy High School Media Center beginning at 7pm unless otherwise noted. These meetings are open to the public and patron attendance is encouraged.  Patrons wishing to address the Board must submit a request to the District Office no later than the Friday prior to the meeting.

Agendas are pre-posted at the District Office, Troy Post Office, and Umpqua Bank.  Official meeting minutes are posted after approval by the School Board at the next meeting date.  All documents are posted in PDF format, which requires (free) Adobe Reader.

September 13, 2021 Agenda 9.13.2021  
August 9, 2021 Agenda 8.9.2021 Minutes
July 19, 2021 Agenda 7.19.2021 Minutes
June 22, 2021 Notice of Board Training Canceled
June 14, 2021 Agenda 6.14.2021 Minutes
May 10, 2021 Agenda 5.10.2021 Minutes
April 12, 2021 Agenda 4.12.2021 Minutes
March 17, 2021 Notice of Negotiations Meeting Minutes
March 15, 2021 Agenda 3.15.2021 Minutes
March 3, 2021 Notice of Change of Regular Meeting  
February 8, 2021 Agenda 2.8.2021 Minutes
January 11, 2021 Annual Meeting 1.11.2021 Agenda Minutes
January 11, 2021 Annual Meeting Notice  
December 14, 2020 Agenda 12.14.2020 Minutes
December 14, 2020 Notice of Special Meeting Minutes
November 12, 2020 Quorum Notice ISBA  
November 9, 2020 Agenda 11.9.2020 Minutes
October 12, 2020 Agenda 10.12.2020 Minutes
September 14, 2020 Agenda 9.14.2020 Minutes
August 11, 2020 Notice of Special Meeting  
August 10, 2020 Agenda 8.10.2020 Minutes
July 20, 2020 Agenda 7.20.2020 Minutes
July 10, 2020 Notice of Change of Regular Meeting  

Minutes from past meetings are available at the District Office.